Leadership and Board of Directors

Communitech consists of roughly 100 awesome humans. We all pull together and each team member brings to the table unique strengths and specialties. 

Our strategy is guided by our mission, values and guiding principles, and led by our senior leadership team and our Board of Directors. 

Communitech Leadership Team

Headshot of Chris Albinson
Chris Albinson

President & CEO

Kevin Tuer

Chief Technology Officer

Jennifer Gruber

VP, Finance

Joel Semeniuk

VP, Ecosystem Collaboration

Our board is a group of dedicated leaders with first-hand knowledge of the challenges our customers face.

They provide us with organizational direction and support, and are an all-around great group of humans.

Janet Bannister

Managing Partner, Real Ventures

Dave Caputo

CEO, Trusscore

Past-Chair of the Board, Communitech

Bill Currie

Vice Chair, Retired, Deloitte

Michael Doughty

President & CEO, Manulife Canada

Michael Eubanks

Senior Vice President, Operations Support and Chief Information Officer, goeasy Ltd.

Bogdan Frusina

CEO & Founder, Dejero Labs Inc.

Joseph Fung

CEO, Uvaro

Vice Chair of the Board, Communitech

Debbie Gamble

Chief Officer, Innovation Labs and New Ventures, Interac

Catherine Graham

CEO of commonsku

Chair of the Board, Communitech

Amy Hastings

General Counsel

Secretary of the Board, Communitech

Headshot of Chris Albinson
Chris Albinson

President & CEO, Communitech

Andrew MacLeod

President & CEO, Postmedia Network Inc

Jennifer Smith

Director of Product, Google Cloud, Google Canada

Lois Norris

Chief Financial Officer and Chief Operating Officer, SSimwave

Jay Shah

Entrepreneur & UWaterloo Engineer

Giles Gherson

Deputy Minister of Economic Development, Job Creation and Trade

Chris Padfield

Assistant Deputy Minister (Observer), Federal Economic Development Agency for Southern Ontario